Weekly Small Pleasures

Standard

#weeklysmallpleasures

This week has been quite delightful…it seemed that God gave me a blank cheque. Well, for starters I was blessed with a new phone Yippee…still dancing. Amidst promises of more gifts…so looking forward to it. And you know what it’s helping with my Photography 101 assignments and the pictures are just gorgeous I show you some just so you get the feel wink

Flowers by the step leading into the Cathedral

Flowers by the step leading into the Cathedral

20141118_144503_Richtone(HDR)

Flowers on the side of the building

My friend got a gift he had been praying for for his birthday too…double high five.

And I got answers to prayers I hadn’t made yet…so you see why I’m all excited about my week. I decided not to do so much pictures but tell you how it was. How was your week?

How could I have forgotten to mention this. Yesterday as I walked out of the door to go to work, my really cute, well-spoken son ran after me…stopped me in my tracks gave me a kiss. As I hurried out, he called me back, gave me a very warm and big hug and stopped me yet again to give me a handshake before saying …”See you later mummy.” And I was wondering what I did right that morning to get all these affection… such always go to daddy! I love him ❤

© 2014. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

9 responses »

  1. Truth be told, am not so sure why a new phone has to go to a Royal Highness, such belonged to a subject like myself so I could take all your messages and photos for you – this modern royals, na wah for una, you want to do it all?

    As for the prince – that is so cute! Enjoy, long may it last! (Amin)

    • LOL !!! And you say you don’t have sense of humour…you would have more crowds than most of our comedians. Its true o! But then like you rightly noted nah modern queen I be…not the Coming to America kind.

      Yes, its so cute and those moments I want to keep forever. Amen ooooo!

  2. Pingback: This Week’s Small Pleasures #25 | A New Life Wandering

  3. One of the many lessons I’ve learnt from you is to be grateful not just for the big things but also for the little… And yeah, it will always make room for better things to come… Now for your son (my bobo), You can be so sweet! *Lovely picture*

Leave a Reply

