Trust: Acrostic & Internal Rhyme

Standard

Day 3: Is on Trust. My poem should actually be called distrust but because I started out to create the opposite, I’ll let you be the judge!

Trying to build the bridge across the ridge I
Rescinded on an earlier pledge to be free of love’s subtle sledge
Usurping peaceful currents and bringing torrents of
Slander, the pieces fell from my hands to pieces
Trust was crushed before it began at all!

© 2015. Imanikingblog. All rights reserved

6 responses »

  1. What a great acrostic poem. Full of emotion. It wasn’t bad to have it be trust rather than distrust; you effectively communicated what you were feeling. Loved your internal rhyme.

    • Thank you!!!! I’m smiling so hard and almost blushing at your comments. I love it when what I feel is what the reader feels. (still smiling) 🙂
      Thank you for agreeing that putting it as TRUST was better.

Leave a Reply

