Daily Archives: February 24, 2015

Tuesday Thoughts

Standard

Tuesday Thoughts_240215

Finger: Prose Poetry & Assonance

Standard

Day 7: I just did a Prose Poetry with a bit of Assonance on FINGERS! And i just love it 🙂

IT’S ALL ABOUT THOSE FINGERS BABY!

I’d love to write about my ring as it represents all the good reasons my heart sings and my drum beats to the flowing sounds of spring. I could write about the joys I get when I toy with the keys of my keyboard as I deploy my thoughts for you my Love. But I choose to share the love that flows every time those fingers circle my knees, saying “mummy please” or “I love you”, not once and coming from two and I know those words are true. I celebrate my Heritage’s fingers and all the love it triggers.

© Imanikingblog. All rights reserved.

Hero(ine): Ballad & Anaphora/Epistrophe

Standard

Day 6: Yesterday’s poetry was on your Hero(ine) in Ballad form using Anaphora (a-NAH-fra) and Epistrophe (eh-PIS-tro-fee). I love being different and that means sometimes breaking the law…in a good way 🙂 *wink* Relax…I’m sure you will enjoy this ride!

My Driving Forces…

Pastor Paul

Pastor Paul

Pull out your tent pegs
Enlarge your borders cos…
Something is about to happen! He begins
Something! I can’t explain it. He continues
Something! I can’t describe it! He bellows
Something! I can’t deny it! He crescendos
Something…is about to happen in your life! He concludes.
Some things have happened and I’m believing God for more my Pastor

Mama <3

Mama ❤

“Even if no one loves you, Darling I love you!”
Wiping the tears, that fell without cue on you.
Heaves and she had joined in the free-for-all sobs
Today’s stopped, but a bleeding heart will enjoy more sobs
The sweet part is knowing I have a Mom I can count on
To be there through it all and get my groove back on!
For all the times you gave with no thoughts for you
I love you right back and will raise my flag always for you!

The King

The King

I call you King, not because it’s some fancy name
I call you King, not because it a title on a frame
I call you King, not because it’s just a pet name
I call you King, not for its’ attendant fame
I call you King, cos that’s who you really are
I call you King, and others acknowledge it near and far.
I call you King, because it’s not just your name
I call you King, for you really do make my ‘storms’ game!

© 2015. Imanikingblog. All rights reserved