My Mothers

Standard

There’s a popular poem we learnt whilst growing up and it went thus:

Who sat and watched my infant head When sleeping on my cradle bed, And tears of sweet affection shed? My Mother.
When pain and sickness made me cry, Who gazed upon my heavy eye, And wept for fear that I should die? My Mother.
Who taught my infant lips to pray And love God’s holy book and day, And walk in wisdom’s pleasant way? My Mother.
And can I ever cease to be Affectionate and kind to thee, Who wast so very kind to me, My Mother?
Ah, no! the thought I cannot bear, And if God please my life to spare I hope I shall reward they care, My Mother.
When thou art feeble, old and grey, My healthy arm shall be thy stay, And I will soothe thy pains away, My Mother.

This poem aptly says how mothers are. But now having had experiential knowledge of these WONDERS called women and MOTHERS, I wrote mine to celebrate two great women and all the other lovely lovely women in my life that God has blessed me with.

When you read this, you will know it’s you I’m talking about.

For the prayers and advice to hold on till another day, to let it go and allow God have His way
For the shoulders (even across borders) I get each time I feel a like giving tears a let
For the God bless you and strengthen you, the well done and thank yous!
For the “I love you baby” and “you are blessed Darlyn, my Frankel”
May God bless you indeed with Joy beyond your capacity to hold it, such that it overflows and sweeps every hurt around you and cover you with His peace. May His love for you overwhelm and leave you speechless at the kind of mercy He shows. May He cause you to come into a time of rest from every Labour and enjoy the fruits He gathered in the lives you have touched knowingly or unknowingly. Because you taught me well, they call me blessed! But in truth, you are the BLESSED one, as I’m touching lives too and the seed just keeps multiplying.
That I love you is not in doubt and should you ever feel less than what’s true, know I have committed you to the One who first loved us and on His love you can rely. I love you beyond your limits.

Just me – Frances, Darlyn, Frankel, Baby, Ivory, Franca Baby, Sisi, Mama, Sis, Mom, Mum, Sweetie, Ufan, Imbra

 As you can see, I look like both Mums 20150308_130303

HappyMothersDay_100515

Smiley courtesy: http://www.givingsound.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/Spread_a_little_love_by_smileys_4_eva.jpg

© 2015. imanikingblog.com. All rights reserved

Leave a Reply

