Freedom Friday – Nature

Standard

Last week Saturday I had great fun with my departmental peeps. Holla @hospitality guys…you are the best team ever! But the highlights of that outing for me was the Canopy Walk. It was my first and definitely not my last. I was praying seriously under my breath whenever the ropes felt shaky and at the same time thanking God that I left the children in the hall and on the field with other children. As I thought to myself, what would I have told King if I carried King Earl and we climbed up and he started crying, wanting to get down…imagining that scene is giving me frights already. So lets leave it at that.

As you can see, I’m glad I did the trip! Here’s to all the brave people that did the walk regardless of their inner fears. You might not know, but you conquered an ‘enemy’ that day and it will be in the history books that you made it! Way to go Obehi, Jessica and Ogoo! LOL

Want to be part of this? Here’s what to do #freedomfriday

© 2015. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

9 responses »

    • Yes o my President! I didn’t ask o but that Turtle and another one decided to have a private time before us all and I filmed/snapped it but didn’t put it up, so I don’t answer many questions. King Earl kept saying the other Turtle climbed on the other one and wanted to hurt it because she kept crying…Tell me how do you answer that?! Maybe I should write about the difficult questions kids ask.

      • Bless the King! Such an inquisitive mind – that’s how we grow, abi?

        Ok, I hear you, then I wouldn’t bother asking if tourists were allowed to climb up the tree house 🙂 Looks cool though.

      • His mind is in a world of its own. You need to meet him.
        Actually, I think it was okay to climb the tree house but not on our visit (trust me to want to climb) as they had tied some red rope to signify no entry across it.

    • Thanks Sis! I hope you have started yours now. I’m glad you saw the whole thing on the site. For some reason, facebook only posted some of the pictures and not all.

Leave a Reply

