Writer’s Quote Wednesday

Standard

Courage is defined as the quality of mind or spirit that enables a person to face difficulty, danger, pain, etc., without fear; bravery.

When we talk about Courage, I sometimes remember “Courage, the Cowardly Dog”. It’s amusing, but then ‘Courage the Dog’ is really Courageous, as no matter the evil wind, guest or plant that shows up at Muriel’s doorstep and sends Courage scampering away, he always gets to a point he says to himself “Muriel, I’m coming to get you…oh, the things I do for love” (or something in that light). At this point, I laugh so hard imagining how he will get out of this dilemma. But Love makes you do crazy! And crazy makes you Courageous. Because you have a passion for and love what you are fighting for or fighting to keep, you defy FEAR and just get up and conquer!

Writer's Quote Wednesday_170615Today, I’m standing one with Pst Christabel’s quote to say to my fears concerning everything I’m scared of (even snakes…yes Lucile I said it), bring it on! My love for life and affecting lives will make me push past these fears and succeed at the end of the day.

Paralyze your fear by walking with courage. You have more to gain than lose.

#writer’squotewednesday

© 2015. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

10 responses »

  1. Pingback: Writer’s Quote Wednesday Weekly Wrap-Up from 6/17/15 | Silver Threading

Leave a Reply

