Photo Rehab #5 – The Clouds

Standard

Frances found a Big white Cloud

Its glow was white as snow

And everywhere that Frances went

The cloud was sure to go!

From Golden to off-white,

Whatever the shade, I loved it so!

Clouds

I was on my way to Ife (an ancient town full of history and lots of green, #folakeodoaje would tell you better about her) a while ago and I met this cloud. Initially I ignored ‘him’ (yup…definitely a male) but he just kept chasing and chasing as we sped on. So I decided to oblige him and snap away. By the first picture, he had a tinge of gold as we turned under the bridge and came to the other side, he became almost white and managed to chage colours till it was too dark to see him anymore. But I knew in my heart that he went with me all the way, only that the dark had overpowered its brightness by the reason of changing times.

#PhotoRehab

© 2015. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

About imanikel

...a fresh slate or paper is a delight to behold, it practically beckons to me...begging to be utilized! With eyes that see and appreciate beauty in the midst of a crazy scenery...hands swift to pen what my 'wonder-filled' mind conjures! My name is Frances

2 responses »

  1. These are beautiful photos! Love starring at the clouds, especially in the evening after rain.

    As innocent children, my friends and I used to point into the sky convinced moon floating away in the clouds has Chief Awolowo sitting inside, so w’ll wave and said praises his way. You will be hard pressed to get King Earl to believe that today 🙂

    • King Earl believe that?! LOL. He’d ask me ‘why’ until I run out of answers and refer him to his dad and the cycle continues.
      It was a really beautiful cloud. I’m glad you love clouds like I do! Could feel your nostalgia down here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

