Bring it back Lucile!

Standard

Lucile de GodoyThe first time I met Lucile was because of a post she wrote on telling the truth to a friend and the cost of it (that’s was not the topic but basically the content). Actually, I met two bloggers that day, the other one delighted in being bad and that brought him readship, after a while of seeing nothing interesting again, I unfollowed him and that was my first and only. But Lucile maintained her sweet nature all through the months and later confessed she wasn’t much of a writer, I didn’t believe her. Now I know she writes very well by that I mean – says it the way it is and at the same time tries not to hurt her readers by her sincerity.

Lucile is 😦 … why?

Because she just realised that some of our readers actually don’t read our post and that includes our Facebook friends, they just ‘like’ and move on. So to sift the wheat from the chaff she took off the LIKE button! And typical of Lucile to graciously explain why she did what she did. It is quite annoying to notice that people can ‘like’ a blank page. You will have to read her post to understand but it’s okay. At least she is srrounded by just people that want to be part of her world.

So what’s my point? I l ❤ ve Lucile’s page and she has amazing pictures and post. Occasionally, I like some pictures and comment on the ones that I can’t resist and now she’s made me 😦 by taking that away! I will respect her choice, while pleading for her to bring it back after a while though.

Hope you are much better Lucile. LOL and a big Hug.

© 2015. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved.

16 responses »

  1. I was so tempted to just like this post and not comment but I can’t resist, I have to comment LOL. I think it’s ok to take the button away. But you are so sweet to be begging her to bring it back.

  2. Frances, I have been tempted to remove the like button too. One thing I have noticed is that my writing is not as good as it should be because I am always in a hurry. I do like seeing those likes. Maybe that is not such a good thing. ❤

  3. Interesting one. Liked a blank page? 🙂 She must have been such a good writer that people thought she lived for ‘like.’

    Now Mama Imani, I am going to check out Lucile, not sure I’ve read her before – see psychology at work! 🙂

    • Hahahahahhahahahahaha
      Way to go! So tell me when you have finished reading if she made sense or not…(I know she did). By the way, she posted another one today in continuation.

      • Lucie is a very good writer and photographer, I ended up spending sometime transfixed watching a bicycle ride clip on her blog – incredible!

      • That’s Lucile for you and a modest one too. If I took all those pictures, you’d feel my joy and pride from the heights but then again – maybe not!

  4. I hit the Like button on this post, out of curiosity and was directed to Lucile’s post. And, because she sounds like someone I can connect with, I hit her follow button. Thank you,

Leave a Reply

