Freedom Friday – Greens

Standard

For once I’m short of what to say this Freedom Friday, as it seems Freedom is no longer free. However, I will celebrate the unknown gatekeeper who might not see this post, but sits faithfully at the Tafawa Balewa Square gate, opening and shutting the gate, whilst hoping that the person he just let pass has good intentions.

I celebrate the Horticulturist who posed for a snap shot as I clicked away. I asked his permission to take his picture and he posed for me smiling. His work might get unnoticed, but whenever you come down that bridge by Osborne, remember that someone cared for those flowers and made the land GREEN!

By the way, the two green flower pictures are to cheer Seasoned Sistah 2 up. I hope she loves them like I do.

© 2015. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

Leave a Reply

