Writer’s Quote Wednesday

Standard

She called herself a newbie, yet she has published quite a number of books, check her on http://disappearinginplainsight.com/. And NO, I haven’t read any yet, but I read her comments on my last week’s quote and I just had to use her comment as my today’s quote. Help me welcome on board WQW, Francis Guenette! You should be there too you know. Colleen would be glad to receive you.

Writer's Quote Wednesday_220715

In a world where there is so much activity going on physically and in the spirit realm, it is easy to feel out of place when you are in a seeming inactive state. But like Fran mentioned in her quote above, WE NEED TO CELEBRATE OUR BREWING STAGE! It is the period where what you are creating takes shape, and finds the drive you need to ensure that the arrow hits the bulls eye.

Another lovely quote to motivate you today. So which point are you? Brewing or Creating or Finished work? Celebrate it!

© 2015. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

7 responses »

  1. Frances, this quote certainly speaks to me. Not so much of writer’s block but more of slowing down and not rushing through the process. What a great reminder. Thanks for sharing such inspiration! ❤

  2. I started to read your quote and when I got to the word ‘brewing’, I was like – wow – this is so like what Teilhard de Chardin speaks of when he describes the noosphere – ideas are out there and people pluck them whenever the time is right – we don’t own thoughts or inspirations – they’re floating around for everyone to access. Then I realized you were quoting me and I was very complimented. Many thanks.

  3. Pingback: Writer’s Quote Wednesday Weekly Wrap-Up from 7/22/15 « Silver Threading

Leave a Reply

