Chocolate

Standard

I’m not sure where Lucile got this Chocolate

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

from but she says it taste good and therefore needs a new cover.

So this is what I came up with, it is a picture of my friend’s birthday cake (that’s a chocolate cake infront) I darkened the picture cut out some parts. Added the letters… etc and viola! By the way it for #PhotoRehabCoverMakeover 7 and I’ll share some of these chocolatey goodness at the #PhotoRehab Clinic

Chocolate

© 2015. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

24 responses »

    • I have never had their products before but I think the idea of the farmer is to show you how much ‘stress’ has gone into making your chocolate. They should rebrand actually. Maybe their USP is the hungry-looking farmer. Who knows?!

      • Fairtrade logo is to certify that products are from developing countries, many company use it as bait nowadays. Very common now in the western supermarkets: tea, coffee, chocolate etc The idea is raise our consciousness when we buy and think about the farmers and pay for more.

        I sometimes buy Fairtrade products for this reason as I can relate to cocoa processing and aware farmers get far little for the raw material. However, there is a catch Fairtrade aren’t always the cheapest.

        What I will love to see is to have factories in our cocoa producing areas in Nigeria for example investing in making the final products ourselves then export.

        I agree with Leslie – I’d rather see nice picture…

      • OH! Now I get what Leslie was saying. For the Fairtrade cover she prefers someone eating the product. My bad @swo8 🙂 but I will still do you another cover hopefully.

      • 🙂 🙂 I think your cover looks a lot better as the cake showing is scrumptious as opposed to the other one, the message they were trying to raise is stale.

    • LOL….Don’t start Lucile. I want to taste that chocolate because you say it’s really nice. Maybe you should suggest a rebranding to the company. that way they will increase sales and you can make money for consultation on the side 🙂

  1. Pingback: PhotoRehab Cover Makeover Wrap Up 6 and New Challenge 7 | musings of a frequent flying scientist

Leave a Reply

