Flashback

Status

Reminiscing on the gain/pain of relationships

In the story called “My Life”, written as each day unfolds. I’ve met other lives and been part of their story. Most started well and some didn’t…. But for every life I came across, I always made it one filled with a bit of me in my entirety. Not just the loving sweet me, but also the passionate fiery me! Some could handle that – but others melted under the heat my fire brewed.

As I wove my way through their winding path, earnestly trying to play my part, my heart connected and danced to their rhythm. Yet when the end came and they went off the stage…my stage, our stage…to continue elsewhere, the pain of separation was more than only I could bear. Some memories hurt at the thought of them…at times I wonder, must I walk this path?!

It’s been years, and a lot of tears.

But now I can look back and be grateful for every life I played a part. For then I thought I should have acted differently…how wrong I was, as they’ve returned somehow to thank me for allowing them into mine and though it hurt back then, for these gains, I’ll “gladly” go through the pains again.

Happy New Month to you, may it be truly fruitful! ❤

© 2006. imanikingblog.com. All rights reserved

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

