#Writer’s Quote Wednesday on a Thursday

Standard

Writer's Quote Wednesday_041115Listening to Dr. Cindy Trimm preach the word titled “How big is your Faith?” She made this comment “We understand from a quote ‘that the hand that rocks the cradle rules the world’. But what happens when the hand is broken? What happens to the world?” and it set me thinking about how we can easily take care-givers for granted and also our seed.

I will deal with the issue of the HAND. Back in school, we were taught that ‘the pen is mightier than the sword’ and I liked the power having a pen would give me. Over the years, it has moved from pen to typing on the keyboard, but one thing was constant and that is projecting on paper what I want to see in reality. I do not have rose-colored glasses on, but I simply love life and believe in God and in the creative-abilities He has given to each of us. However you choose to utilise yours is up to you! I have friends who engage their creativity towards bringing about CHANGE, check one here; others use beauty to make you want to stay alive via their pictures!

Like Dr. Trimm says in her quote and I add, its up to you to maximize every potential in that seed that is in your care. Listening to her as she concludes, “If you don’t want to see it in your future, don’t talk about it now.” I’m not sure how I’ve inspired you today, but I’m sure you will find more at Colleen’s treatment room and others like you there #WQW

https://www.linkedin.com/in/drtrimm

© 2015. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

6 responses »

  1. I like this post. I think a great deal of what happens in the world is self fulfilled through not doing things and allowing things to continue unchecked because we are conditioned to believe they are just the way they are. Great post.

Leave a Reply

