#Writer’s Quote Wednesday on a Thursday

Standard

Tuesday Thoughts_121115 I have a friend who is a fanatic for CHANGE and I totally support her. Anything that hinders peace, equality, justice etc. she fights – not with arms and ammunitions but with words and facts. I’m also surrounded by a Pastor who is a TRANSFORMER…believes in transforming lives, making impacts and investing in minds, motivating us to engage the system, question it and place demands on what we expect. Be the change we seek whilst waiting for government (if we so desire). Pastor Paul teaches us to be active while ‘waiting’ and make a difference!

It is on this note I daily write about life, love and laughter. Is life all beautiful, sunny and full of rhythm and blues? No! It has dull, dark days that rains made so and sometimes, it’s Soul and Jazz that rends the air. Regardless of what life offers, I will continually make my sphere beautiful and full of humour…probably why I said yes to a King that makes me laugh at every turn (and annoys me in the same vein tongue out).

Like Bob, if those bent on destroying the world aren’t tired, why should I? Last week was fun with Ronovan and we almost didn’t miss Colleen, but you need to visit #WQW to find out what I’m talking about. By the way Colleen you made a good choice, Ronovan knows what is doing.

© 2015. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

9 responses »

  1. Thank you for the nice words. And I agree with your post and your friends. It reminds me of the pastor/mentor I had who got me into something called Apologetics. “Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.” Romans 12:2. This is how we change the world for the better. We choose what we put in to our minds and thus influencing what our hearts allow, just like we do with foods. What you put in is what you get out. Garbage in the mind, garbage out of the heart and mouth.

    • Deeps words and aptly written. Not in your face, but the truth ‘bites’ at you nonetheless. Thank you for reading, comments and encouraging feedback. I truly appreciate it.

  2. Pingback: #Writer’s Quote Wednesday Weekly Wrap-Up from 11/11/15 | Silver Threading

Leave a Reply

