#Writer’s Quote Wednesday on a Thursday

Standard

I love a Maya Angelou any day.

I’m sure I’ve seen this quote countless times but today I’m using it again to remind myself that I need to be careful how I say what I say on paper and otherwise, since people will always remember how I made them feel.

My intentions are not to make you feel good always, No! Sorry, if you expected that. As sometimes, you will need a wake-up call to change direction and that might hurt 😦

They are not to make you sad all through either, but to give you LIFE and you know Life is a mix of all things bright, beautiful, sad, lone and happy…the good, the bad and ugly like they say. Or LIFE according to the Bible, but whatever it is you choose, I want you to enjoy every remembrance you have of me that I met you and left you better.

Writer's Quote Wednesday_240216

That, Colleen, is the onerous work on every writer to give every reader something to stop and think about before taking the next step.

Picture Source: https://cdn.theculturetrip.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/angelou2.jpg

©2016. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

15 responses »

  1. Pingback: #WQW (Writer’s Quote Wednesday) & #BeWow (Be Writing on Wednesday) – Poet, Mary Webb – Silver Threading

Leave a Reply

