#TuesdayThoughts – Listening

Standard

And you will make a new start, listening obediently to God, keeping all his commandments that I’m commanding you today. God, your God, will outdo himself in making things go well for you: you’ll have babies, get calves, grow crops, and enjoy an all-around good life. Yes, God will start enjoying you again, making things go well for you just as he enjoyed doing it for your ancestors. – Deuteronomy 30:8-9 (MSG)

“Keep listening, Job. Don’t interrupt—I’m not finished yet. But if you think of anything I should know, tell me. There’s nothing I’d like better than to see your name cleared. Meanwhile, keep listening. Don’t distract me with interruptions. I’m going to teach you the basics of wisdom.” – Job 33: 31-33 (MSG)

I’ve always loved reading this particular part of the bible that deals with Job and I find his conversation with God here amusing.

Tuesday Thoughts_220316

©2016. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

Leave a Reply

