Who’s watching…?

Standard

I had an interesting conversation this morning with someone and he mentioned I hadn’t been blogging. But I replied in the positive and also commented that I didn’t know he read my blog.

You see, we do things often not realising the crowd that is watching, looking and learning – excited or disappointed at what we have done or failed to. Does this mean, we should stop doing what we have been working on? If what you are engaged in is channelled to change lives, motivate people, improve situations around you or add a glow to someone face in a smile, by all means, No! But if has misdirected and lead people astray in several ways and destroyed what you should have been helping build, then you need to STOP, REFOCUS, CHANGE your vision and DO RIGHT!

They might not always say anything about it or comment, but someone somewhere is watching you to learn or to mock (who knows) as such you might want to work circumspectly. For every opportunity you get to learn something new, maximize it, you might not know when it will come in handy; there’s no end to learning.

I smile as I remember the long list of all I plan to learn and these are Spanish and French Languages, perfect my Communication Skills, probably a class in Culinary prowess (though I can cook), there’s no harm in making an ART out of FOOD, improve my sewing skills and designs etc. Have I started any? Not yet (in a way), but am I doing anything about them, YES! Whenever, I see some dish I can’t cook yet, I ask for the process and try it out. Also I have made several clothes for my children with just needle and thread.

There you go, what are you doing about yours…I am watching, if no one else is.

(c)2016. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved.

4 responses »

  1. How you dey, Queen? It’s been a while. I haven’t been watching but my spirit perhaps has 🙂 Love your list of ‘to learn’ I relish in self improvement – learning is lifelong and it keeps our should young. Bought a sewing machine a while ago, kept it in its box for 3 solid years, then girls grew up, now we use it once in a while but at least out of box, now realise I needed a refresher sewing course.

    Hope all is well all round. Yours Truly 🙂

Leave a Reply

