Categories
Impact Tuesday Thoughts

#TuesdayThoughts – Leader


Tuesday Thoughts - 160816

We are beleaguered with all manner of leaders, some with good plans, some with selfish motivated schemes and some with desire to lead but are surrounded by sycophants. Leaders in the marketplace, governance, systems (everywhere). Well, what can one say and really do when you have become the cockroach surrounded by hungry chickens? Hmmmm.

Not much, but that little can make a whole lot of difference. That is choosing to not go the way of bad leaders, serving the people with the barely-there or scare resources that we have. Educating people on how to rise from the ash and do something with their gifts, talents and skill-sets other than wait to be spoon-fed.

I’m done waiting for someone who doesn’t know the way to attempt to lead me. I am a forward-thinking person, I know what is right and wrong and when I’m not sure, as a believer I know Who to fall back on or ask questions. There are pointers and other good examples to follow by the way. I’ll do right by inspiring others, how about you?

  • When last did you read a good book and implement the simple strategies ‘hidden’ therein?
  • At what point did you stop believing in yourself and the gifts in you?
  • Why does negativity enjoy most evenings with you and invites his friends over too?
  • What are you going to do about changing what needs to be changed?

©2016. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

Categories
Thanksgiving

Week 8 of Thankfulness


This week is not over, as a matter of fact, it just started. But, I’m thankful for every life that comes my way and the opportunity I get to say something to them that makes all the difference, helps them understand a bit better and leave with a smile. Even when the situation is still the same and there’s no sure way out around us yet, they leave with a better attitude.

And you know what Hope does, it keeps you pressing on!

That is what I’m thankful for so far.
thankfulness with Bernadette