Celebrating Oba

Standard

I’m given to words easily (I’m a writer remember), words that I mean from my heart. The challenge therefore is when I lack words to describe what my heart feels, to paint the colors, design the picture, craft and create the atmosphere, so that all that read or pass by may experience what I felt, I’m feeling and will continue to feel as long as it is shared with one who knows the rhythm of my beat.

Does our beat always sync with the lyrics, flow with the beauty of petals wet with the morning dew or become like the smoothness of the covering dusk allowing stars shine through regardless of twilight? Does the storm say “I’ll just overlook these ones, they are too much in union and I can’t afford to disrupt that? No, my love.

Happy Birthday babes…
Today, I celebrate you for the gift that you are to me (no one needs to understand), what we share and the life that God daily loads you with. I celebrate the you that is yet-to-be-seen but I’ve experienced, I pray that this new year will bring you fulfillment in so many ways. May wisdom lighten your path and may the creativity that burns in you be expressed without inhibition. In all, may the One who loves us so, take the glory. I yob ❤ you and you know I’m truly nuts about every bit….

Celebrating Oba_300816

©2016. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

