Categories
Challenge Haiku

Controlling the Chase

Much as I love the control part, I believe in freedom…letting people express themselves. However, it is good to know when to engage or apply your control. Thank you Ronovan for another https://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/2016/05/23/ronovanwrites-weekly-haiku-poetry-prompt-challenge-98-reinquest/

Tongue Power

Bridle my tongue Lord

It seeks a journey of hurt

One I can’t afford

12170725_563323960483087_633490962_n

A Longing Unassuaged

Like the leather strap

Holding sole to the ankle

My soul chases you!

©2016. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

Picture source: https://myspiritualbreakfast.com/2015/10/21/taming-the-tongue/

Funny ways of saying I LOVE YOU

 

By imanikel

...a fresh slate or paper is a delight to behold, it practically beckons to me...begging to be utilized! With eyes that see and appreciate beauty in the midst of a crazy scenery...hands swift to pen what my 'wonder-filled' mind conjures! My name is Frances

4 replies on “Controlling the Chase”

Leave a comment