Categories
Life Poems Relationships Tuesday Thoughts

Scarred

There’s a well-spring in you bubbling and itching for the top. Let it out… the ‘scar’ leaves a glimpse into what was. It shouldn’t end there – take charge.

As he sat to eat breakfast, whilst I watched, the mango lay still in the bowl. I reminded him that though he wanted to be an engineer, he could do anything additionally. After all, he had the fingers of an artist. Yes, he draws and creates cartoons, but I’d love him to do portraits, too.

Shey, you still remember that you can write about anything and turn it into a poem.
Yes
Ok, let’s create a poem about this mango 🥭
Right now?
Why not?
Let’s call it “The Scarred Mango”
No, that will already tell the readers what it is about. You need to intrigue them 😉 😜 😘
Ok, we’ll call it “Scarred,” then.
Don’t forget to add the time and the date, so you know when you wrote it.
Ok.

And we began. But I wrote mine first (as he was eating), moreover, he said he wanted his lines to rhyme 😲, so he needed to think it through.

Why are you covering yours as you write, 🤔 mummy?
Because I don’t want you to use my lines. That way, yours is an original!

There you go, the first “Scarred” poem is by King-Earl, and I love his poem… very much, actually, because the first time we attempted to do a poem together many years ago about, it was laughable because he was describing the vase and making it obvious. Today is the 2nd attempt, and we wrote separately. These are the results.

It’s in you to become what you think. Think good. Think great and BE! Like Pastor Paul would say, it’s the Creator-Life at work in you!

What do you think about his work?

I am IMAN – I Manifest Adonai’s Nature
#UnapologeticallyMe
#iman
#imaninspires
#imanwrites
#imaniking

@imanikel 26032024 Frances Kelvin Otung (c)

By imanikel

...a fresh slate or paper is a delight to behold, it practically beckons to me...begging to be utilized! With eyes that see and appreciate beauty in the midst of a crazy scenery...hands swift to pen what my 'wonder-filled' mind conjures! My name is Frances

Leave a comment