Categories
Photo 101 Weekly Photo Challenge

Photo Rehab #8 – Symbol

My Symbol

To some, it is two fine brown woods
With a color that might not change moods
Strung together at the centre
If it were a door, one would enter!
Made from polished dead tree
How can this set free?

To another, it represents death
A place one gave His last breath
A sign that says, “forgiven,
You are the reason I’m risen!”
To me, it is connection – network
Where Divinity and man rework.

A Connection

Symbol

#PhotoRehab

© 2015. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

By imanikel

...a fresh slate or paper is a delight to behold, it practically beckons to me...begging to be utilized! With eyes that see and appreciate beauty in the midst of a crazy scenery...hands swift to pen what my 'wonder-filled' mind conjures! My name is Frances

4 replies on “Photo Rehab #8 – Symbol”

Leave a comment