Categories
Articles Lyrical Mondays Rant Relationships The Word

Dear God

I hope I’m not sounding contrived when I say good morning to You. Maybe I’m just being naughty and trying to get your attention. But I’ve had that since, so this can only mean one thing – it’s time to talk.

When I come to You with my heart full and needing to pour just to breakthrough
It’s no April fool or a tool to jump the lines to get to You.
I just need You!

When in Your presence I seem unsure of that which once was but now feels like force. I chose to trust that You will sense my hesitation and hold my attention.
I seek You!

It’s only a fool that says there’s no You. For if they were true to their essence and paid heed to the gapping hole in them (that isn’t assuaged by anything), only then will it become clear… that You seek Truth and Spirit, not brute and spirits.

When my lips can’t say what my heart feels, understand me
When layers and layers of clothing cover the “truth”, search me
When rights prevent me from obedience, don’t turn away, pull me
When it’s more than I can bear, and I can’t draw on Your strength, carry me

Dear God, it’s me again… is it OK to say talk to You later? I seek rest. Read me!

I Am IMAN – I Manifest Adonai’s Nature
#UnapologeticallyMe #iman #imaniking #imanwrites #imaninspires

@imanikel 01042024 Frances Kelvin Otung (c)

By imanikel

...a fresh slate or paper is a delight to behold, it practically beckons to me...begging to be utilized! With eyes that see and appreciate beauty in the midst of a crazy scenery...hands swift to pen what my 'wonder-filled' mind conjures! My name is Frances

Leave a comment