Categories
Articles Freedom Fridays Letters

Dear God

Like You hear my voice, I know You read. Here’s a brief one, just for You!

Dear God ❤️….
I may not often express what my heart feels towards You because I know You can read my unsaid. Yet, I realise that it floods my being with tenderness and deep love when I do. I get soaked into Your arms, love, and presence. I step into a time and space that I don’t want to leave anymore, and it leaves me wanting more and more of You; activating in me a hunger for You that is not easily assuaged.

Today, I’ve come to pour my love on You as it gushes from my core, my Lord, my Glory and Lifter of my head, my Lyrics and Song, my Lifeline, my Anchor, my Wonder. It is You who makes every day worth waking up to. You put rhythm into my unsteady steps and add the beats to it. You remind me of the times and seasons that only You could have made possible and yet still paint me a picture of more to be expressed.

How do I repay this Love that leaves me weak and unable to articulate the flow within me?
How do I get the world to feel like I do and more?
How do I get them to understand that Your expressions are beyond the things, the tangible, the seen to that which the mouth cannot utter?
How?!

It may take more than a lifetime, but as long as I draw breath,…
I will say “Thank You”,
I will carve the words, “I love You!”
I will declare that You alone art worthy to receive my praise.
I may not get the words right, but I’m glad that You understand the depth of my unsaid and know I mean it.

I stopped by to say You are good to me, and I love being Loved by You! ❤️ 😍

I Am IMAN – I Manifest Adonai’s Nature
#UnapologeticallyMe
#Iman
#imaniking
#imanwrites
#imaninspires

@imanikel 01032024 Frances Kelvin Otung (c)

By imanikel

...a fresh slate or paper is a delight to behold, it practically beckons to me...begging to be utilized! With eyes that see and appreciate beauty in the midst of a crazy scenery...hands swift to pen what my 'wonder-filled' mind conjures! My name is Frances

Leave a comment