Categories
Photo 101

Winter’s Tales


The two drama Queens Lucile and Desley started this to ‘cure’ some ‘ailment’ I don’t know yet, but today I’m joining them. So here’s my first cover.

Winter's Tales

#PhotoRehabCoverMakeover 2

© 2015. imanikingblog.com

Categories
Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday


My Help! My Help! All of My Help Cometh From The Lord!

Thankful Thursday_090715

© 2015. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved

Categories
Quotes

Writer’s Quote Wednesday on a Thursday


Writer's Quote Wednesday_080715I struggled about what quote to use today and I said to myself, “something short, straight to the point but really deep”. You see, in our quick-fix world, we are slowly made to believe that Succeeding in life is a gift.

Case in point, my dad owns conglomerates of businesses and of course because he adores me, he would naturally hand me the keys to one. But does that make me succeed at running that company or making it take a space on the level companies its kind have taken?

NOPE!

I have to work it, strategise, plan, put structures in place, work those plans, rework and invest time, money, good thinking, spread my reach, increase my market share and watch it grow till it becomes fruitful and I spread my reach creating something else or extending what I have to other regions.

So when you see quotes like these, as an author or writer, that begins to say, “there’s no lazing about what you are called or born to do” it won’t just happen on you, you have to make it BE!

…and that’s my 2 cents! What’s yours this WQW?!

Go check up Steve’s new book and other information here – http://www.stevebackley.com/the-champion-in-all-of-us/

Picture Source: http://www.miragepublishing.com/steve_backley_smaller_author_pic.jpg

© 2015. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved.