Categories
Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday


HE CREATED.

…After all else,
After strength returned
And His mind cooled.
…With the best of thought
God created you!
Not just for the beauty
…but with grace for duty.

Specially crafted
…Not grafted
Or drawn…
From another dawn
Formed with passion
Built to reduce tension
…Made to love even when hurt!

My mother…!
I’d never wish for another!
Even if design…
Hadn’t made you mine
Our lives would have been entwined
In ways created by life.
…The best part of it.

Words fail to describe
The virtues on your inside
The ones I see
…Is only felt in dreams
And I conclude
…After all else, He created you!

© 2002. Frances Kelvin Otung. All rights reserved.

Thankful Thursday_061114

Categories
Articles

Aging Gracefully in A Young World


I read through my blog friend’s (Colleen) article and I love it. Besides, she’s got grey hair, loving it, living it and living life. I love grey! In between, I’m jealously guarding the few strands I have on my head. LOL.